One Day… and Counting

Just a place to record the life and times of me!

Ch-Ch-Changes!

on July 17, 2012

Once again the goal is to update this blog a little more regularly than I have been…. who knew that this would be such a difficult task? At any rate, the last few months have been a time for change….

Big Change – After teaching 7th grade social studies for the past 6 years, I have opted to move into a library and be a teacher librarian. I got my master’s in library media science in 2009 so I guess it is time to put all that expensive education to good use.

Another Change – My 23 year old son moved to Idaho to attend college. I knew that day was coming but it was still difficult to have him move away. New parameters for our relationship had to be established and I had to come to grips with the fact that he truly is a grown man. In my mind, he is still 2 toddling around in his Osh Kosh overalls.

Another Change – My 16 year old daughter got her driving permit. Not a huge deal in and of itself but if you couple that with the fact that she went to Prom, got a boyfriend and all of a sudden grew up, then everything is compounded ten-fold. We have survived all of the above and I am coming to grips with the fact that despite what I think, she is no longer my “little” girl. In  my mind SHE is still 2 toddling around in HER Osh Kosh overalls.

More soon…. One day and counting!

Leave a Reply

Love That House

"He who loves an old house never loves in vain" ~Isabel La Howe Conant

Life in the Junction

Just a place to record the life and times of me!

The Twisted Hare

Just a place to record the life and times of me!

Somethin' Yummy

A home cook shares recipes, tips, books, gadgets, and food memories

