One Day… and Counting

Just a place to record the life and times of me!

Room #1 – Day 3

on July 23, 2013

Yesterday I spent the majority of the day tracing various craft projects on to my stack of wood.

image

I love painting… I love the outlet that it gives me to release some of the stress in my life. Whatever negative emotions I can’t get rid of on a run….I usually can take care of with a paintbrush. At any rate, the stack of wood from yesterday now represents many hours of future enjoyment and hopefully a few dollars in my pocket that I can use to help recreate this space.

The next few days will be focused on getting rid of stuff I know I won’t ever use and boxing up stuff I don’t need immediate access to. This picture is a small representation of what a complete and total disaster this room is right now…

image

I need to get the closet cleaned out and build some shelves in it so I can start organizing stuff into a final “spot” for it. I have a vision….
One Day and Counting….til its cool enough outside to use my scroll saw without dying of heatstroke!

Leave a Reply

Love That House

"He who loves an old house never loves in vain" ~Isabel La Howe Conant

Life in the Junction

Just a place to record the life and times of me!

The Twisted Hare

Just a place to record the life and times of me!

Somethin' Yummy

A home cook shares recipes, tips, books, gadgets, and food memories

