One Day… and Counting

Just a place to record the life and times of me!

Got Your Brights On??

on January 16, 2015

At this moment in time, this is the view from where I am sitting…

image

My hubby and I are currently headed to the Eastern Slope of Colorado for some much needed rest and relaxation… As well as some time together.

I am not entirely sure how much rest and relaxation we are going to get because the truth of the matter is, the weekend is jam-packed with stuff to do. Ice fishing,  watching two of my most favorite little girls in the world, 5k race… Busy time….

Anyways… back to the picture. My husband asked the random question “Got your brights on?” to another driver on the road. There was a hint of sarcasm in his voice because it was obvious that he did because the lights were blinding him. Despite his frustration, the question made me pause and ask myself “Got your brights on?” Hmmmm…. Do I?
Do I project a positive attitude towards others despite my own frustrations with the world?
Do I look for the good in people despite their “rough” exterior?
Do I help others grow in some way? Physically, spiritually, emotionally??
Do I pause in my day to reflect on the good that is all around me?
Do I tell people how grateful I am for them?
Do I say I am sorry?
Do I reach out and give a helping hand?
Something to think about for sure as I continue this journey through life.

One day and counting… The bright lights coming at me!

Leave a Reply

Love That House

"He who loves an old house never loves in vain" ~Isabel La Howe Conant

Life in the Junction

Just a place to record the life and times of me!

The Twisted Hare

Just a place to record the life and times of me!

Somethin' Yummy

A home cook shares recipes, tips, books, gadgets, and food memories

