One Day… and Counting

Just a place to record the life and times of me!

Small thing…BIG memory!

on January 2, 2016

I am in the process of remodeling a spare bedroom to be a more functional space. My goal is to have a working craft room that can quickly be shuffled into a bedroom when guests arrive. As I was painting today, I looked down and saw this….

image

If you look in the middle area of the picture, you will see a small yellow pellet. This pellet is a remnant from one of the best evenings I have ever spent with my two kids. With out going into all the details let’s just leave it at….we had the biggest air soft gun war ever! We laughed, screamed, locked the doors, barricaded the house and even broke a window. That wonderful evening happened a long time ago….but every once in a while I come across one of these little yellow pieces of plastic and I am taken right back to that night. Memories are a powerful thing and I am so grateful that I have this one…

One day and counting…. Great memories with my kids!

Leave a Reply

Love That House

"He who loves an old house never loves in vain" ~Isabel La Howe Conant

Life in the Junction

Just a place to record the life and times of me!

The Twisted Hare

Just a place to record the life and times of me!

Somethin' Yummy

A home cook shares recipes, tips, books, gadgets, and food memories

